Our Board

School boards are responsible for the school or kura’s performance and ensuring that all legal requirements are met.
Every state school in New Zealand has a board whose primary objectives are determined by the Education and Training Act 2020 to ensure:
  • every student at the school can reach their highest possible standard in educational achievement.
  • the school is a physically and emotionally safe place for all students and staff.
  • the school is inclusive of students of differing needs; and that.
  • the school gives effect to Te Tiriti o Waitangi.
These primary objectives flow through all of the board’s work, starting with the strategic plan which is the board’s key guiding document.
The Board is responsible for strategic governance, whereas the Principal is the Board’s CEO and is responsible for the management of the school.
Janine Broughton 

Board Chairperson

Hirangi Dobson

Staff Member

Pauline Broughton


Tui Finey


Leah Henare


Gary Prentice


Our Board meetings are held in the Staffroom at school, at a minimum of every two months, at 5.30pm.  Confirmed dates can be obtained from the office.